I wish

I wish I could be able… I wish high walls didn’t surround my world

A tower that I’m trapped in… There’s no dragon guarding it

Nor a magical spell that makes it hard to reach for me

Its pride, morals, and traditions… Something no one can conquer or go throw

I know that when the time comes… You’ll understand

You may receive it in the hard way… But remember

You’ll always be the person I trust… You’ll always be the person that I rely on

I wish my voice would count… But the more I raise my voice

The more I became an outcast… I wish, I wish

I know it’s not enough right now… But I hope that someday it will

Leave a Reply

